The Battle of the Labyrinth, by Rick Riordan

2120932.jpgReview by Conrad Stewart

Rick Riordan’s The Battle of the Labyrinth is an interesting book about a kid named Percy Jackson, who is a son of Poseidon, and saves the world from a Greek Titan named Kronos. In this fourth book of the Percy Jackson series, Percy attends a camp for Half-Bloods. Percy finds an old enemy named Luke, but Luke has golden eyes instead of blue, which means Luke sacrificed his body for Kronos. The main characters in this book are Percy, Annabeth, Nico (a son of Hades), Tyson, Grover and, of course, Kronos. This book’s genre provides fantasy and adventure by telling the story of Greek gods and war with their enemies.

What I like about this book is that there is a lot of action and battling occurring. I have to say that the first book in the series was definitely my favorite. But the author Rick Riordan does a great job at continuing to entertain me and other readers that like Percy Jackson’s character and stories of Greek gods. I did not like that at some points in the story things got a little confusing. For example, I did not get the part about why Daedalus was acting as a different person and spying on Camp Half-Blood. Maybe you could read the story and let me know what you think.

I would give this book 4 ½ stars out of 5. I really recommend it to anyone who likes Greek gods and stories of adventure and fantasy. I really love this book and the rest of the Percy Jackson series. I hope you enjoy it too!

Rating: 🌠🌠🌠🌠

 

Leave a Reply

